Friday, February 3, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

March 25th, 2023: Performance of "Medusa's Lair" in Tokyo

メデューサの巣窟 / Medusa's Lair will be performed by the T. Nozawa Ensemble amongst other pieces on the programme. Free entry. Also likely there will be a youtube link to watch the performance.

Daikanyama Church, DaikanyamaCho, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo

March 19th, 2023: LiveStream of "A Moment in Springtime" in Kawasaki

There will be a livestream from Senzoku Music College, Kawasaki of the 

    World Wood Day 2023 Special Concert / The 13th Annual Concert for Japanese Traditional Instruments 

This is a collaboration with the International Wood Culture Society


Start: 2023 March 19 (SUN) 14:30 = Japan time ♪♪ 

This concert is due to feature Marty's "A Moment in Springtime".

Physical attendance of the concert is not open to the general public. 

There is/will be a livestream on youtube

March 19th, 2023: Performance of "Frolicking with the Birds" in NYC


Frolicking with the Birds by Marty Regan
koto and cello
Torio by Douglas J, Cuomo
shamisen, shakuhachi and piano
Sunday Man by Jake Tantleff
shakuhachi, cello, piano and percussion
Sky Dive by James Nyoraku Schlefer
shakuhachi, cello, piano and percussion
Intercultural Mash-Up on Irish Tunes
shakuhachi, shamisen, cello, piano and percussion

with artists

Yoko Reikano Kimura, koto and shamisen
James Nyoraku Schlefer, shakuhachi 

Kathleen Supové, piano
Hikaru Tamaki, cello
Justin Jay Hines, percussion

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

November 5th, 2022: Performance of "Forest Whispers" in Chiba city

Due to covid only half of the full 100 seats in the hall will be sold and these have to be reserved beforehand.
This concert is the first of three concerts in a mini concert series. Marty's piece "Forest Whispers" is the fifth on the programme.

October 30th, 2022: Performance of "Evanescent Yearning" in Matsumoto

Matsumoto City Music Culture Hall - Main Hall
松本市音楽文化ホール  マインホール


from 13:30 / 14:00

Koto Caprice 2022